Graham Beck - Südafrika

Graham Beck is one of the most important sparkling wine producers in South Africa. At the International Wine & Spirit Competition (IWSC) Graham Beck was awarded the title "Best Sparkling Winery in South Africa".

The winery was founded in 1983 in the Breede River Valley / Robertson. The specialization in sparkling wine started in 1990 when Pieter “Bubbles” Ferreira was hired as cellar master. Because of its relatively cool climate, the area is ideal for Pinot varieties. Today, Graham Beck's vineyards have grown to over 1000 hectares, mainly producing Chardonnay and Pinot Noir for the sparkling wines, but Graham Beck also produces still wines from other grape varieties.

The sparkling wines here are made using bottle fermentation, which is locally called Méthode Cap Classique. During the aging process of the base wines, wooden barrels play a major role in giving the Graham Beck sparkling wines their character. Depending on the quality and vintage, the sparkling wine is stored on the yeast for 15 to 60 months. The range is divided into three categories. The non vintage (NV) as a basis, then the vintage sparkling wines with vintage and the prestige collection with the Cuvée Clive.

Graham Beck exports all over the world and accompanies many celebrations, such as the inauguration of Barack Obama.

Filter
Set Descending Direction

7 Items

per page
View as Grid List
  1. €8.59
    22.91 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  2. €8.59
    22.91 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  3. €13.29
    17.72 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  4. €13.29
    17.72 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  5. €23.50
    31.33 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
    As low as €22.69
  6. €42.85
    57.13 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
Filter
Set Descending Direction

7 Items

per page
View as Grid List

Graham Beck - Südafrika

Graham Beck ist einer der bedeutendsten Schaumweinhersteller Südafrikas. Bei der International Wine & Spirit Competition (IWSC) wurde Graham Beck mit dem Titel "Beste Schaumweinkellerei Südafrikas" ausgezeichnet.

Das Weingut wurde 1983 im Breede River Valley / Robertson gegründet. Die Spezialisierung auf Schaumwein erfolgt ab 1990, als Pieter “Bubbles” Ferreira als Kellermeister engagiert wurde. Die Gegend ist wegen ihres relativ kühlen Klimas bestens für Burgundersorten geeignet. Heute ist die Rebfläche Graham Becks auf über 1000 Hektar angewachsen, auf denen hauptsächlich Chardonnay und Pinot Noir für die Schaumweine stehen, Graham Beck erzeugt aber auch Stillweine aus anderen Rebsorten.

Die Schaumweine werden hier in Flaschengärung hergestellt, die man vor Ort Méthode Cap Classique nennt. Beim Ausbauprozess der Grundweine spielen Holzfässer eine große Rolle, um den Graham Beck Schaumweinen ihren Charakter zu geben. Je nach Qualität und Jahrgang, lagert der Schaumwein 15 bis 60 Monate auf der Hefe. Das Sortiment teilt sich in drei Kategorien. Die non Vintage (NV) als Basis, dann die Vintage Schaumweine mit Jahrgang und die Prestige Kollektion mit dem Cuvée Clive.

Graham Beck exportiert in alle Welt und begleitet viele Feste, wie z.B. die Amtseinführung Barack Obamas.

Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

7 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste
  1. 8,59 €
    22.91 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  2. 8,59 €
    22.91 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  3. 13,29 €
    17.72 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  4. 13,29 €
    17.72 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  5. 21,90 €
    29.2 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
    Ab 21,69 €
  6. 23,50 €
    31.33 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
    Ab 22,69 €
  7. 42,85 €
    57.13 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

7 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste