Brocard (Jean-Marc & Julien) - Chablis

The Brocard family is one of the leading wine producers in Chablis. This applies on the one hand to the quality and on the other hand to their pioneering achievement in organic farming. Jean-Marc started his winery in 1973, which he already managed at the time with respect for nature. In 1997, the first 11 hectares of organic land were added, until more and more organic farming was used over the course of time. Today the estate farms 60 hectares of organically cultivated vineyards and a further 40 that are subject to the even stricter Demeter guidelines. The Jean-Marc Brocard label is organic, the Julien Brocard label are Demeter wines.

The success of the Brocards is impressive. Their wines are now exported to over 50 different countries. Stylistically, the Jean-Marc Brocard wines are very typical of classic Chablis. Crystal clear, minerally, precise and without the influence of wood. Julien is more experimental, in addition to the classic expansion variant in tanks for some wines, both wood and concrete tanks are used for others. You can find the exact vinification methods for the individual wines under the corresponding products.

The press is very fond of the wines, the Wine Enthusiast goes up to 97/100 for the 2018 Les Preuses Grand Cru by Julien Brocard, the magazine Decanter also 97/100, which even "only " for a 1er Cru, the Montée de la Tonnere 2019 by Jean-Marc. Drinks international ranks Jean-Marc Brocard among the 50 most important wine brands in the world in 2019.

Let yourself be inspired by these super fine wines.

Filter
Set Descending Direction

4 Items

per page
View as Grid List
  1. NEW
    €30.80
    41.07 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  2. NEW
    €40.80
    54.4 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  3. NEW
  4. NEW
    €69.50
    92.67 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
Filter
Set Descending Direction

4 Items

per page
View as Grid List

Chablis is home to the most elegant and mineral high-quality Chardonnay wines in the world. Here, specifically in the village of Préhy, Jean-Marc Brocard, who actually studied engineering, planted his first vines in 1973. Of course, he had a family background, as he came from a winegrowing family in the Côte d'Or. Since the times in viticulture in the 1960s and 70s were not rosy, the Jean-Marc family recommended changing careers. Jean-Marc nevertheless returned to his roots and today the family is one of the most important landowners in the Chablis. Son Julien has also been with us for a long time and has brought out his own line with the Julien Brocard labels with 7 different layers, all of which are produced and certified according to Demeter specifications. His wines also sometimes deviate from the classic Jean Mac line, which only uses steel tanks, Julien also uses batone eggs for fermentation and storage, and wooden barrels are also used for some wines.

Due to the extensive vineyard property and the various methods of vinification, you will find a real treasure trove of quality levels and wine styles at Brocard. Seven 1er Crus, including the best, and all 7 Chablis Grand Crus existing, including the most famous Le Clos, belong to Jean-Marc's portfolio alone, plus his son's labels. Immerse yourself in the fascinating world of the "Cool Climate Chardonnay" from the northernmost part of Burgundy.

Brocard (Jean-Marc & Julien) - Chablis

Die Winzerfamilie Brocard zählt zu den führenden Weinproduzenten im Chablis. Das gilt einerseits für die Qualität und andererseits auch für ihre Pionierleistung im biologischen Anbau. 1973 startete Jean-Marc mit seinem Weingut, das er schon damals schonend, mit Respekt vor der Natur bewirtschaftete. 1997 kamen die ersten 11 Hektar Bio-Fläche dazu, bis im Laufe der Zeit immer mehr auf biologischen Landbau umgestellt wurde. Heute hat das Gut 60 Hektar biologisch bewirtschaftete Rebfläche und weitere 40, die den noch strengeren Richtlinien von Demeter unterliegen. Erstere tragen das Jean-Marc Brocard Etikett, letztere das Julien Brocard-Label.

Der Erfolg der Brocards ist beeindruckend. Ihre Weine werden heute in über 50 verschiedene Länder exportiert. Stilistisch sind die Jean-Marc Brocard Weine sehr typisch für klassischen Chablis. Glasklar, mineralisch, präzise und ohne Holzeinfluss. Bei Julien geht es experimenteller zu, hier kommen neben der klassischen Ausbauvariante im Tank für manche Weine, auch sowohl Holz, als auch Betontanks für andere zum Einsatz. Die genauen Ausbauweisen der einzelnen Weine finden Sie bei den entsprechenden Produkten.

Die Presse ist sehr angetan von den Weinen, der Wine Enthusiast geht bis 97/100 für den 2018 Les Preuses Grand Cru von Julien Brocard, die Zeitschrift Decanter ebenso 97/100, das sogar "nur" für einen 1er Cru, den Montée de la Tonnere 2019 von Jean-Marc. Drinks international zählt Jean-Marc Brocard zu den 50 bedeutendsten Weinmarken der Welt im Jahr 2019.

Lassen Sie sich von diesen superfeinen Weinen begeistern.

Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

4 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste
  1. 30,80 €
    41.07 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  2. 40,80 €
    54.4 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  3. 49,80 €
    66.4 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  4. 69,50 €
    92.67 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

4 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste

Chablis ist die Heimat der elegantesten und mineralischsten hochwertigen Chardonnay-Weine der Welt. Hier, konkret in der Ortschaft Préhy pflanzte Jean-Marc Brocard, eigentlich studierter Ingenieur, im Jahre 1973 seine ersten Reben. Familiär war er natürlich vorbelastet, stammte er doch aus einer Winzerfamilie der Côte d‘Or ab. Da die Zeiten im Weinbau der 1960er und 70er Jahre nicht rosig waren, empfahl die Familie Jean-Marc den Berufswechsel. Jean-Marc kehrte trotzdem zu seinen Wurzel zurück und heute ist die Familie ein der bedeutendsten Landbesitzer im Chablis. Sohn Julien ist auch schon länger dabei und hat mit den Julien Brocard Etiketten eine eigene Linie mit 7 verschiedene Lagen herausgebracht, die alle nach Demeter-Vorgaben produziert und zertifiziert sind. Seine Weine weichen bisweilen auch von der klassischen Jean-Mac-Linie ab, bei der nur Stahltanks zum Einsatz kommen, Julien verwendet auch Batoneier für die Gärung und Lagerung und auch Holzfässer kommen bei einigen Weinen zum Einsatz.

Durch den umfangreichen Weinbergsbesitz und die verschiedenen Ausbauweisen, findet man im Hause Brocard einen wahren Schatz an Qualitätsstufen und Weinstilen. Sieben 1er Crus, darunter die besten, und alle 7 existierenden Chablis Grand Crus, dabei natürlich auch die berühmteste Lage Le Clos, gehören allein bei Jean-Marc zum Portfolio, dazu kommen noch die Etiketten seines Sohnes. Tauchen Sie ein in die faszinierende Welt des "Cool-Climate-Chardonnay" aus dem nördlichsten Teil des Burgunds.