Brancaia - Toscana

The former Chianti newcomer Brancaia has become a big player in high class wines from Tuscany. The Widmer family is producing wine in Tuscany for over 40 years now. The rise was meteoric back then. The 1983 vintage was already declared the winner in a Chianti blind test by the magazine Vinum, which enormously increased the level of awareness of Brancaia. The wines, which were decidedly juicy and opulent up until the 2000s, have now changed to a much more classic style, which is characterized by structure and elegance.

Today, Barbara Widmer, daughter of the founders and studied oenology, is responsible for the vineyards in Castellina, Radda (both Chianti) and in Grosseto in the Maremma. She began greening the rows of vines and switched to fermentation without cultured yeasts. Brancaia's viticulture has been environmentally friendly for a long time, so organic certification was the next logical step, which will apply to all Brancaia wines from the 2019 vintage. This step makes the wines even more authentic and typical of their origin.

Brancaia started with a Chianti Classico in the early 1980s, and at the end of the 80s the most well-known label was added, Il Blu. In 1994 it was awarded the highest mark three glasses YYY in the Gambero Rosso for the first time. In 2000 the "TRE" followed and in 2002 the new "overdrüber wine" Ilatraia. In every area and in every price range, Brancaia is among the top in Tuscany. A great achievement by the Widmer family and their team.

Filter
Set Descending Direction

7 Items

per page
View as Grid List
  1. -7%
    NEW
    was €13.90 Special Price €12.89
    18.53 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  2. €13.80
    18.4 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  3. NEW
    €16.80
    22.4 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  4. NEW
    €23.80
    31.73 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  5. NEW
    €27.50
    73.33 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  6. NEW
    €29.50
    39.33 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  7. NEW
    €52.50
    70 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
Filter
Set Descending Direction

7 Items

per page
View as Grid List

Brancaia - Toscana

Der einstige Chianti-Newcomer Brancaia ist zu einer festen Größe geworden. Über 40 Jahre macht die Familie Widmer in der Toskana nun Wein. Der Aufstieg war damals kometenhaft. Bereits der Jahrgang 1983 wurde bei einer Chianti Blindprobe der Zeitschrift Vinum zum Sieger erklärt, was den Bekanntheitsgrad von Brancaia enorm steigerte. Die bis in die 2000er Jahre hinein betont saftigen und opulenten Weine haben sich mittlerweile zu einem viel klassischeren Stil gewandelt, der sich durch Struktur und Eleganz auszeichnet.

Heute ist Barbara Widmer, Tochter der Gründer und studierte Oenologin, für die Rebberge in Castellina, Radda (beide Chianti) und in Grosseto in der Maremma verantwortlich. Sie begann die Begrünung der Rebzeilen und stellte auf die Vergärung ohne Zuchthefen um. Der Weinbau ist bei Brancaia schon länger umweltschonend angelegt, so war die Biozertifizierung der nächste logische Schritt, der ab dem Jahgang 2019 für alle Brancaia-Weine gilt. Dieser Schritt macht die Weine noch authentischer und typischer für ihre Herkunft.

Brancaia startete mit einem Chianti Classico Anfangs der 1980er Jahre, Ende der 80er kam das wohl heute bekannteste Etikett dazu, der Il Blu. 1994 wurde dieser erstmals mit der Höchstnote drei Gläser YYY im Gambero Rosso ausgezeichnet. 2000 folgt der "TRE" und 2002 der neue "Überdrüber-Wein" Ilatraia. In jedem Bereich und in jeder Preisklasse gehört Brancaia zur Spitze in der Toskana. Eine große Leistung der Familie Widmer und ihrem Team.

Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

7 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste
  1. -7%
    NEW
    Normalpreis 13,90 € Sonderangebot 12,89 €
    18.53 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  2. 13,80 €
    18.4 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  3. NEW
    16,80 €
    22.4 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  4. NEW
    23,80 €
    31.73 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  5. NEW
    27,50 €
    73.33 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  6. NEW
    29,50 €
    39.33 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  7. NEW
    52,50 €
    70 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

7 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste