Leth, Wagram

In the third generation, the Leth family is producing high quality wines at the Wagram and is one of the region's top producers. The most important grape of Leth is Grüner Veltliner , which is more than the half of the production and finds the best conditions on the southern slopes with the characteristic loess soils. Riesling , Roter Veltliner, Zweigelt and Pinot Noir / Spätburgunder also play an important role.

Quote magazine Falstaff: "the Veltliner from Weingut Leth are among the best in the country, an impressive proof is the 1st place in" Falstaff Grüner Veltliner Grand Prix " 2011 and 2013,  SALON winner in 2011 and the award with the Regional Trophy at the Decanter World Awards 2013 also for the Grüner Veltliner Scheiben. "

Totally unique is the vine garden of the Leth family. More than 20 years ago Franz Leth senior planted almost 250 old and almost extinct grape varieties, to preserve them of posterity. These varieties are vinified and bottled separated, usually just around 15 liters per variety!

Filter
Set Descending Direction

6 Items

per page
View as Grid List
  1. €8.49
    11.32 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  2. €6.95
    9.27 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  3. €6.85
    9.13 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
    As low as €6.69
  4. -12%
    Allrounder, leicht & frisch
    2020 Grüner Veltliner Terrassen, Leth
    was €6.59 Special Price €5.79
    8.79 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
  5. €12.49
    16.65 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
    As low as €12.25
  6. -15%
    was €6.49 Special Price €5.49
    8.65 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
Filter
Set Descending Direction

6 Items

per page
View as Grid List

Leth, Wagram

Die Familie Leth baut in der dritten Generation am Wagram Wein an und gehört zu den qualitativ führenden Erzeugern der Region. Die wichtigste Rebe im Hause Leth ist Grüner Veltliner, der über die Hälfte der Produktion ausmacht und auf Südlagen mit dem charakteristischen Lössboden beste Bedingungen vorfindet. Daneben spielen Riesling, Roter Veltliner, Zweigelt und Pinot Noir/Spätburgunder eine wichtige Rolle.

Zitat Zeitschrift Falstaff: „Dass die Veltliner aus dem Weingut Leth zu den besten im Lande zählen, beweisen eindrucksvoll der 1. Platz beim »Falstaff Grüner Veltliner Grand Prix« 2011 und 2013, der »SALON«-Sieger »Scheiben« im Jahr 2011 sowie die Auszeichnung mit der Regional Trophy bei den Decanter World Awards 2013 ebenfalls für den Scheiben.“

Einzigartig ist der Rebsortengarten der Familie Leth. Vor über 20 Jahren pflanzte Franz Leth sen. fast 250 alte und fast ausgestorbene Rebsorten an, um sie der Nachwelt zu erhalten. Diese Sorten werden separat ausgebaut und abgefüllt, meist nur so um die 15 Liter pro Rebsorte.

Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

5 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste
  1. -9%
    Cuvée Spezial! Riesling & GV
    2020 Duett Riesling & Veltliner, Leth
    Normalpreis 6,49 € Sonderangebot 5,90 €
    8.65 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  2. 7,99 €
    10.65 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  3. 6,95 €
    9.27 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  4. -10%
    Allrounder, leicht & frisch
    2020 Grüner Veltliner Terrassen, Leth
    Normalpreis 6,59 € Sonderangebot 5,90 €
    8.79 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
  5. 11,49 €
    15.32 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Filter
In absteigender Reihenfolge

5 Artikel

pro Seite
Ansicht als Raster Liste