2021 Côtes-du-Rhône Réserve blanc, Famille Perrin

€8.49
11.32 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
full-bodied white
Value
0,75L
SKU
23328
Availability: 24 bottles

In their Côtes-du-Rhône Réserve blanc, the Perrin family uses the best white grape varieties from the Rhône Valley: Grenache Blanc, Marsanne, Roussanne and Viognier grow on the light soils of the communes of Cairanne and Jonquières, between the rivers Ouvèze and Aigues.

2021 was a rather cool year, stylistically as usual in the 1980s and 90s. This suits the white wines in particular, which are fresher and livelier than is the case in very warm years. The quality is therefore very good, but the harvest quantities are once again small.

The Côtes-du-Rhône Réserve blanc from the Perrin family is a full-bodied white wine with complex fruit aromas reminiscent of ripe peaches, lemon peel and pineapple and with a light floral fragrance. With all its fullness, however, it always tastes lively and does not fill you up. Excellent winemaking, just as we have been used to here for decades. It unfolds its full splendor with spicy dishes with saffron, grilled fish or bouillabaisse. A lot of wine for the money.

drink now until 2025
analysis 13.5% alc. vol.
wine maturing in stainless steeltanks
varieties Grenache blanc, Roussanne, Marsanne and Viognier
reviews  
shutter natural cork
Type dry white wine

Producer: Les Vins Perrin et Fils SAS, Château de Beaucastel, 84350 Courthézon France
Product from France - contains sulphites

2021 Côtes-du-Rhône Réserve blanc, Famille Perrin

8,49 €
11.32 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
vollmundiger Weißweintipp
Inhalt
0,75L
Artikelnummer
23328
Verfügbarkeit: 24 Flaschen

In ihrem Côtes-du-Rhône Réserve blanc verarbeitet die Familie Perrin die besten weißen Rebsorten des Rhônetals: Grenache Blanc, Marsanne, Roussanne und Viognier wachsen auf den leichten Böden der Gemeinden Cairanne und Jonquières, zwischen den Flüssen Ouvèze and Aigues.

2021 war ein eher kühles Jahr, stilistisch wie in den 1980er und 90er Jahren üblich. Das kommt vor allem den Weißweinen entgegen, die frischer und lebendiger sind als das in sehr warmen Jahren der Fall ist. Qualitativ ist das also sehr gut, die Erntemengen sind allerdings wieder einmal gering.

Der Côtes-du-Rhône Réserve blanc der Familie Perrin ist ein körperreicher Weißwein mit vielschichtigen Fruchtaromen, die an reife Pfirsiche, Zitronenschale und Ananas erinnern und mit einer leicht floralen Duftnote. Bei aller Fülle schmeckt er aber immer lebendig und macht nicht satt. Hervorragendes Weinmachen eben, wie wir das hier seit Jahrzehnten gewohnt sind. Seine ganze Pracht entfaltet er zu würzigen Gerichten mit Safran, gegrilltem Fisch oder Bouillabaisse. Viel Wein fürs Geld.

Optimale Trinkreife   jetzt bis 2025
Analysedaten 13,5% Alk. Vol.
Ausbau in Stahltanks
Rebsorten Grenache Blanc, Marsanne, Roussanne und Viognier
Bewertungen  
Verschluss Naturkork
Typ trockener Weißwein

Inverkehrbringer: Les Vins Perrin et Fils SAS, Château de Beaucastel, 84350 Courthézon France
Produkt aus Frankreich - enthält Sulfite