2021 TOH! Friulano DOC Friuli, di Lenardo

€8.95
11.93 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
94/100 Luca Maroni
Value
0,75L
SKU
33413
Availability: 62 bottles

Toh! - means something like "huh"! This refers to the change of name of the Friulano grape variety – formerly Tocai Friulano – which was perceived as somewhat silly, in order to avoid confusion with the Hungarian Tokaj. This vine is of Friulian origin and is actually the white flagship of the region. Full-bodied, soft and balanced, juicy wines are produced from it, which have a delicate aroma of bitter almonds. Nevertheless, its production volume today is far behind most of the imported and better known vines. The Friulaono is therefore a wine for connoisseurs of the region, even if its taste character is likely to appeal to a broader audience.

At di Lenardo, the Friulano "Toh" is harvested by hand and then gently pressed so that no bitter substances from the seeds get into the wine. After the temperature-controlled fermentation, it remains on the lees until bottling, which gives the wine stability and structure.

The Toh is the white wine with the lowest acidity in the di Lenardo collection. It has that typical bitter almond aroma of the Friulano grape variety. On the palate it is smooth, almost creamy and yet not heavy. Really well done, like all wines from this excellent producer. Incidentally, this wine should harmonize ideally with chili, as the winery reports. It is also recommended with San Daniele ham, prawns, mussels, fish, artichokes, white or green asparagus and goat's cheese. A very versatile food accompaniment.

Luca Maronio awards 94/100 for the 2019 TOH! from di Lenardo - a very high rating for this price range!

Drink: now until 2024
Analysis: 12.5% alc. vol., 6.0 g / l acid, 4.0 g / l residual sugar
Wine maturing: in steeltanks
Grape variety: 100% Friulano
Reviews: 94/100 Luca Maroni (vintage 2019)
Closure: DIAM corks
Type: dry white wine

Bottled by : DI LENARDO VINEYARDS, 33050 Piazza Battisti 1, Ontagnano, Udine - Italy
Product from Italy - contains sulphites

2021 TOH! Friulano DOC Friuli, di Lenardo

8,95 €
11.93 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
94/100 Luca Maroni
Inhalt
0,75L
Artikelnummer
33413
Verfügbarkeit: 56 Flaschen

Toh! – bedeutet so etwas wie "nanu"! Das bezieht sich auf die als etwas albern empfundene Namensänderung der Rebsorte Friulano – früher Tocai Friulano – um Verwechlungen mit dem ungarischen Tokaj zu vermeiden. Diese Rebe ist friulanischen Ursprungs und ist eigentlich das weiße Aushängeschild der Region. Aus ihr werden körperreiche, weiche und ausgewogen saftige Weine erzeugt, die ein zartes Aroma von Bittermandel haben. Trotzdem ist seine Produktionsmenge heute weit hinter den meisten importierten und namentlich bekannteren Reben. Der Friulaono ist somit ein Wein für Kenner der Region, auch wenn sein geschmacklicher Charakter einer breiteren Masse sehr zusagen dürfte.

Bei die Lenardo wird der Friulano "Toh!" von Hand geerntet und anschließend schonend gepresst, um keine Bitterstoffe der Kerne in den Wein zu bekommen. Nach der temperaturgesteuerten Gärung verbleibt er bis zur Abfüllung auf der Hefe, was dem Wein Stabilität und Struktur gibt.

Der Toh ist der säureärmste Weißwein der di Lenardo Kolletion. Er hat dieses typische Bittermandelaroma der Friulano-Rebsorte. Am Gaumen ist er geschmeidig, fast cremig und trotzdem nicht schwer wirkend. Wirklich gut gemacht, wie alle Weine dieses hervorragenden Produzenten. Übrigens soll dieser Wein ideal mit Chili harmonieren, wie das Weingut berichtet. Zudem wird er zum San Daniele Schinken, Garnelen, Muscheln, Fisch, Artischocken, weißen und grünen Spargel und Ziegenkäse empfohlen. Ein sehr vielseitig einsetzbarer Speisenbegleiter also.

Luca Maronio vergibt 94/100 für den 2019 TOH! von di Lenardo – eine sehr hohe Bewertung für diese Preisklasse!

Optimale Trinkreife:    jetzt bis 2024
Analysedaten: 12,5% Alk. Vol., 6,0 g/L Säure, 4,0 g/L Restzucker
Ausbau: in Stahltanks
Rebsorte: 100% Friulano
Bewertungen: 94/100 Luca Maroni (Jg. 2019)
Verschluss: DIAM Korken
Typ: trockener Weißwein

Inverkehrbringer: DI LENARDO VINEYARDS, 33050 Piazza Battisti 1, Ontagnano, Udine - Italy
Produkt aus Italien - enthält Sulfite