2019 Vacqueyras rouge les Christins, Perrin

€16.90
22.53 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
great vintage
Value
0,75L
SKU
23309
Availability: 3 bottles

The red Vacqueyras les Christins from the Famille Perrin consists of the grape varieties Grenache Noir 75% and 25% Syrah, which are on average 50 years old and grow on rocky terraces, known as the Dentelles de Montmirail. The expansion takes place in the traditional way in tanks and large wooden barrels, the Syrah partly in barriques.

Vacqueyras is always a good choice for us, in terms of quality this community is number three on the southern Rhône after Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Gigondas, but usually only costs half of a Chateauneuf. You can usually drink these wines young with a lot of pleasure, but 10 years of storage is not a problem with this example, longer depending on the vintage characteristics.

2019 was a great vintage in the Rhône valley, with a low yield, but with an exceptionally high quality, perfectly matured grapes with a magnificent extract that has rarely been seen. In addition, the wines are equipped with a lot of grip and power. They are stronger in terms of tannins than the decidedly charming predecessor from 2018 and probably also longer-lasting. This is how an excellent Christins rouge by Perrin came about, fragrant with cherries, chocolate, figs and a little violet, supple and with an enormous amount of extract, pressure and length. A really great Vacqueyras from an excellent vintage, which will give pleasure for a long time and will certainly be remembered for a long time.

The magazine Weinwirtschaft about the 2018: second place in the category of red wines from France (100 best wines of 2020).

drink now until 2029+
analysis 14.5% alc. vol.
wine maturing in tanks and large wooden barrels
varieties Grenache Noir and Syrah
reviews  
shutter natural cork
Type dry red wine

Producer: Les Vins Perrin et Fils SAS, Château de Beaucastel, 84350 Courthézon France
Product from France - contains sulphites

2019 Vacqueyras rouge les Christins, Perrin

16,90 €
22.53 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
klasse Jahrgang
Inhalt
0,75L
Artikelnummer
23309
Verfügbarkeit: 9 Flaschen

Der rote Vacqueyras les Christins der Famille Perrin besteht aus im Durchschnitt 50 Jahre alten Reben der Sorten Grenache Noir 75% und 25% Syrah, die in steinigen Terrassenlagen wachsen, die unter dem Namen Dentelles de Montmirail bekannt sind. Der Ausbau erfolgt nach traditioneller Art in Tanks und großen Holzfässern, der Syrah zum Teil auch im Barrique.

Vacqueyras ist für uns immer eine gute Wahl, qualitativ ist diese Gemeinde die Nummer drei an der südlichen Rhône nach Chateauneuf-du-Pape und Gigondas, kostet aber meist nur die Hälfte eines Chateauneufs. Man kann diese Weine meist jung mit viel Genuss trinken, 10 Jahre Lagerung sind bei diesem Exemplar hier aber auch kein Problem, je nach Jahrgangscharakteristik auch länger.

2019 war ein großartiger Jahrgang an der Rhône, zwar gering im Ertrag, aber dafür mit außergewöhnlich hoher Qualität, blitzsauberes Lesegut und ein grandioser Extrakt, wie man es selten gesehen hat. Dazu sind die Weine mit viel Zug und Biss ausgestattet. Sie sind kräftiger von den Tanninen her als der betont charmante Vorgänger aus 2018 und wohl auch langlebiger. So entstand dann auch ein exzeptioneller Christins rouge von Perrin, duftig nach Kirschen, Schokolade, Feigen und ein wenig Veilchen, geschmeidig und mit enorm viel Extrakt, Druck und Länge. Ein ganz toller Vacqueyras aus einem exzellenten Jahrgang, der noch lange Freude machen wird und bestimmt auch lange in Erinnerung bleibt.

Die Zeitschrift Weinwirtschaft über den 2018er: 2. Platz in der Kategorie Rotwein aus Frankreich (100 beste Weine des Jahres 2020).

Optimale Trinkreife   jetzt bis 2028+
Analysedaten 14,5% Alk. Vol.
Ausbau in Tanks und in großen Eichenfässern
Rebsorten Grenache Noir & Syrah
Bewertungen 2. Platz bester Rotwein aus Frankreich für Jg. 2018 (Weinwirtschaft 100 beste Weine)
Verschluss Naturkork
Typ trockener Rotwein

Inverkehrbringer: Les Vins Perrin et Fils SAS, Château de Beaucastel, 84350 Courthézon France
Produkt aus Frankreich - enthält Sulfite