2019 Southern Hills Cabernet Sauvignon, Wente, Livermore Valley

€11.49
15.32 € / L Incl. VAT, Excl. Shipping
Cabernet bargain
Value
0,75L
SKU
72015
Availability: 180 bottles

The Cabernet Sauvignon from Wente Vineyards is, strictly speaking, actually a cuvee dominated by Cabernet, in which also Californian Influences such as the Petite Sirah and Zinfandel grape varieties play a small role. It grows at Wente in the warmest slopes of the southern Livermore Valley, which gives the Southern Hills Cabernet its name. Two different Cabernet clones thrive on these stony soils with very good drainage, whose ancestors were brought to California in the 19th century by Charles Wetmore from Margaux in Bordeaux.

12 months the Southern Hills Cabernet Sauvignon matures partly in new and used French and American oak barrels, a proportion of the wine was aged in tanks to emphasize the fruit intensity. It combines power, ripe fruit and spice, as one would expect from a high-quality Cabernet from California.

The result is an intense Cabernet with notes of ripe dark berries, cherries and plums, accompanied by fine wood tones such as vanilla, coffee and roasted notes. On the palate it is voluminous, soft, concentrated and equipped with a long-lasting finish. A great wine at a reasonable price.

Try this intense Cabernet with grilled dishes, hard cheeses, pizza and pasta. Delicious!

Drink: now until 2027
Analysis: 13.5% alc. vol., less than 1.0 g/l residual sugar
Wine maturing: 12 months in french and american oak barriques
Grape varieties: 77% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Petite Sirah, 5% Petit Verdot, 4% Cabernet Franc, 2% Malbec, 2% Zinfandel
Reviews:  
Closure: natural cork
Wine type: dry red wine

Bottled by: Wente Vineyards 5565 Tesla Road, Livermore CA 94550 USA
Produced in USA - contains sulphites

2019 Southern Hills Cabernet Sauvignon, Wente, Livermore Valley

11,49 €
15.32 € / L Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
viel Cabernet fürs Geld
Inhalt
0,75L
Artikelnummer
72015
Verfügbarkeit: 172 Flaschen

Der Cabernet Sauvignon von Wente Vineyards ist genau genommen eigentlich eine vom Cabernet domonierte Cuvee, in der auch kalifornische Einflüsse wie die Rebsorten Petite Sirah und Zinfandel eine kleine Rolle spielen. Er wächst bei Wente in den wärmsten Hanglagen des südlichen Livermore Valleys, die für den Southern Hills Cabernet namensgebend sind. Auf diesen steinigen Böden mit sehr guter Drainage gedeihen zwei verschiedene Cabernet-Klone, deren Vorfahren im 19. Jahrhundert von Charles Wetmore aus Margaux in Bordeaux, nach Kalifornien gebracht wurden.

12 Monate reift der Southern Hills Cabernet Sauvignon teilweise in neuen und gebrauchten Barriques aus französischer und amerikanischer Eiche, ein Anteil des Weines wurde im Tank ausgebaut, um die Fruchtintensität zu betonen. Er vereint Kraft, reife Frucht und Würze, wie man es von einem hochwertigen Cabernet aus Kalifornien erwartet.

So entsteht ein intensiver Cabernet mit Noten von reifen dunklen Beeren, Kirschen und Pflaumen, untermalt von feinen Holztönen wie Vanille, Kaffee und Röstnoten. Am Gaumen ist er voluminös, weich, konzentriert und mit einem lang anhaltenden Finale ausgestattet. Ein toller Wein zu einem vernünftigen Preis.

Probieren Sie diesen intensiven Cabernet zu Grillgerichten, Hartkäse, Pizza und Pasta. Sehr lecker!

Trinkreife jetzt bis 2027
Analysedaten 13,5% Alk. Vol., unter 1,0 g/L Restzucker
Ausbau in französischen und amerikanischen Barriques
Rebsorten 77% Cabernet Sauvignon, 10% Petite Sirah, 5% Petit Verdot, 4% Cabernet Franc, je 2% Malbec & Zinfandel.
Bewertungen  
Verschluss Naturkork
Typ trockener Rotwein

Abfüller: Wente Vineyards 5565 Tesla Road, Livermore CA 94550 USA
Produziert in USA - enthält Sulfite