Jolivet, Bastien - Rhône

One of our discoveries of the year is a brand new Domaine Jolivet from the northern Rhône. Bastien Jolivet returned to the family estate after a few years of learning in wineries in France and abroad and started the self-marketing of the wines, which grow mainly in the AOP Saint-Joseph, with the 2014 vintage. There is one white wine and two reds from this AOP, the premium wine is the Saint-Joseph "1907", whose vines were planted in this year. As a starter, there is the Cuvée de Louis, a Syrah, which grows a little outside the AOP border and must therefore be named "Vin de France".

The Jolivet wines have an impressive clarity and brilliance, powerful, but always vinified on perfectly ripened grapes and fine tannins, there is no heaviness due to overripeness in the wines. Bastian Jolivet is a upcoming star in Saint-Joseph, we are sure of that.

Meanwhile, Robert Parker's Wine Advocate has also discovered the Jolivet wines, the white St. Joseph Clef de Sol rated 92/100, the red l'Instince 89-91 / 100 and the "1907" (mistaken as "Vieilles Vignes ") Got a whopping 92-94 / 100. Not bad for a newcomer!

* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

Jolivet, Bastien - Rhône

Zu unseren Entdeckungen des Jahres gehört eine ganz neue Domaine Jolivet an der nördlichen Rhône. Bastien Jolivet kehrte nach einigen Jahren Weinwanderschaft in Frankreich und im Ausland auf das elterliche Gut zurück und begann mit den Jahrgang 2014 die Selbstvermarktung der Weine, die hauptsächlich in der AOP Saint-Joseph wachsen. Es gibt einen Weißwein und zwei Rote aus dieser AOP, der Paradewein ist der Saint-Joseph „1907“, dessen Reben im besagten Jahr gepflanzt wurden. Als Starter gibt es die Cuvée de Louis, ein Syrah, der ein wenig außerhalb der AOP-Grenze wächst und sich daher mit der rechtlichen Bezeichnung „Vin de France“ begnügen muss. 

Die Jolivet-Weine sind von beeindruckender Klarheit und Brillanz, druckvoll, aber stets auf perfekt gereifte Trauben und feine Gerbstoffe hin vinifiziert, es findet sich keinerlei Schwere durch Überreife in den Weinen. Bastian Jolivet wird in der Weinwelt für Furore sorgen, da sind wir uns sicher.

Robert Parker’s Wine Advocate hat die Jolivet-Weine inzwischen auch entdeckt, der weiße St.-Joseph Clef de Sol bekam 92/100, der rote l’Instince 89-91/100 und der „1907“ (bei Parker fälschlicherweise als „Vieilles Vignes“ bezeichnet) bekam satte 92-94/100. Nicht schlecht für einen Newcomer!

* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie dem Gebrauch von Cookies zur Verbesserung dieser Seite zu. Diese Nachricht Ausblenden Für weitere Informationen beachten Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung. »