Fontaine du Clos, Rhône

In 1990 the family Bernier founded the Domaine Fontaine du Clos in Sarrians, at the foot of the mighty Mont Ventoux and the municipalities Vacqueyras and Sarrians got their own designation of origin, the AOC Vacqueyras. This AOC between Gigondas and Beaume-de-Venise became one of the most important crus on the southern Rhone.

In addition, the Berniers run an important company for vine breeding  delivering customers all over the world, which has led to an unusually large number of different varieties in the Fontaine du Clos portfolio.

The wines of the estate are crystal-clear and characterized by an engaging mediterranean spiciness, soft and voluminous, just as complex and exciting. The reasonable price level should bee mentioned, too. We highly recommend these loevly wines.

* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

Fontaine du Clos, Rhône

Im Jahre 1990 gründete die Familie Bernier die Domaine Fontaine du Clos in Sarrians, am Fuße des mächtigen Mont Ventoux und die Gemeinden Vacqueyras und Sarrians bekam aufgrund ihres außergewöhnlich guten Terroirs eine eigene Herkunftsbezeichnung, die AOC Vacqueyras. Die zwischen Gigondas und Beaume-de-Venise gelegene AOC wurde dadurch zu einem der bedeutenden Crus an der südlichen Rhône.

Zudem betreiben die Berniers eine bedeutende Rebenzucht für Kunden in aller Welt, wodurch eine ungewöhnlich große Anzahl verschiedener Sorten ins Portfolio von Fontaine du Clos Einzug gehalten hat.

Die Weine des Gutes sind glasklar im Ausdruck und von einer einnehmenden mediterranen Würze geprägt, weich und voluminös, genauso wie komplex und spannend. Das vernünftige Preisniveau sollte auch nicht in den Hintergrund gerückt werden. Wir können diese Tropfen jedenfalls vorbehaltlos empfehlen.

* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie dem Gebrauch von Cookies zur Verbesserung dieser Seite zu. Diese Nachricht Ausblenden Für weitere Informationen sehen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung. »