Croisille & Dom. de Fage, Cahors

The Croisille family has been operating viticulture in the Cahors since 1979, more precisely on the plateau of Luzech, which, with its calcareous soils, offers an ideal terroir for the Malbec grape variety (here called "Cot"). Château les Croisille has now grown to an impressive 30 hectares by purchasing the neighboring Domaine de Fage estate. Meanwhile Bernard and Cécile Croisille are supported by their three sons Germain, Nicolas and Simon. The philosophy of the house is based on the conviction, that great wine is produced in the vineyard and not in the cellar. The vineyard has been bio-certified since 2013 as a logical development towards characterful wines that reflect their origin as naturally as possible.

The Château les Croisille and Domaine de Fage wines are on a very high level. A qualitative pacemaker of the entire French southwest. Precise tannins, characterized by the terroir / soil, straightforward and even fine, an attribute which was thought to be impossible at Cahors-Malbecs, the Croisille family creates this. It is part of a new generation of French winemakers, which combines elegance and premium tannin quality as the most desirable characteristics of a red wine.

The outstanding quality of the Croisille wines was underlined by the Decanter wine magazine, the Château de Croisille "Divin 2011" ranked first in the large Cahors tasting with 100 wines from the region.

* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

Croisille & Dom. de Fage, Cahors

Die Familie Croisille betreibt seit 1979 Weinbau im Cahors, genauer auf dem Plateau der Gemeinde Luzech, die mit ihren kalkhaltigen Böden ein ideales Terroir für die Rebsorte Malbec (hier „Cot“ genannt) bietet. Château les Croisille ist durch Zukauf des benachbarten Weinguts Domaine de Fage heute auf stattliche 30 Hektar angewachsen. Inzwischen werden Bernard und Cécile Croisille durch ihre drei Söhne Germain, Nicolas und Simon unterstützt. Die Philosophie des Hauses basiert auf der Überzeugung, dass großer Wein im Weinberg entsteht und nicht im Keller. Als folgerichtige Entwicklung hin zu charaktervollen Weinen, die ihre Herkunft so natürlich wie möglich widerspiegeln, ist das Weingut seit 2013 bio-zertifiziert.

Die Château les Croisille und Domaine de Fage Weine sind von ganz großer Klasse. Ein qualitativer Schrittmacher des gesamten französischen Südwestens. Präzise Tannine, vom Terroir/Boden geprägt, geradlinig und sogar fein, ein Attribut, das man bei Cahors-Malbecs früher für geradezu unmöglich hielt, die Familie Croisille schafft das. Sie ist Teil einer neuen französischen Winzergeneration, die Eleganz und erstklassige Tanninqualität als die erstrebenswerten Charaktereigenschaften eines Rotweines ganz oben ansiedelt.

Die herausragende Qualität der Croisille-Weine wurde durch die Weinzeitschrift Decanter unterstrichen, in deren großer Cahors-Verkostung mit 100 Weinen aus der Region, belegte der Château les Croisille mit Ihrem „Divin 2011“ den ersten Platz.

* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie dem Gebrauch von Cookies zur Verbesserung dieser Seite zu. Diese Nachricht Ausblenden Für weitere Informationen sehen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung. »