Bodegas Piqueras, Almansa

The Bodegas Piqueras is a winery in the up-and-coming south-east of Spain in the province of Albacete in Castile-La-Mancha. Since 1915, the Bonete family has been producing grapes from Garnacha Tintorera and Monastrell, which are now classified as DO Almansa. Over the decades, the production became more and more professional, since 1954 the wines were bottled by hand, since 1961 automatically, and in the year 2002 the new winery was opened in the outskirts of the city, which produces wines according to the latest standards and has space for 3,500 barrique barrels. The bodega covers its electricity requirements exclusively via solar cells.

The great capital of the Bodegas Piqueras are the vines up to 90 years old near the Castillo de Almansa, a former Moorish castle above the village, whose names is on the labels. These are responsible for the expressive and powerful wines, which are now appreciated all over the world.

The climate here is characterized by cold winters and hot summers, which, combined with the calcareous soils, ensure ideal growth conditions for the vines. In addition to the traditional grape varieties Garnacha Tintorera and Monastrell, Tempranillo, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah and Merlot grapes are also grown for red wines, as well as Verdejo and Sauvignon Blanc for white wine production.

The estate is now leader in the DO Almansa, the first-class wines of the winery have quickly fixed a permanent place on the international markets and are now available in 40 countries.

* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

Bodegas Piqueras, Almansa

Die Bodegas Piqueras ist ein Weingut im aufstrebenden Südosten Spaniens in der Provinz Albacete in Kastilien-La-Mancha. Seit dem Jahr 1915 produziert die Familie Bonete hier Wein aus den Rebsorten Garnacha Tintorera und Monastrell, die heute mit der D.O. Almansa klassifiziert sind. Über die Jahrzehnte wurde die Produktion immer professioneller, seit 1954 füllt man die Weine selber ab, erst per Hand, seit 1961 automatisch, und im Jahr 2002 wurde die neue Kellerei am Rande der Stadt eröffnet, die nicht nur nach modernsten Standards Weine produziert und Platz für 3.500 Barriquefässer hat, sondern auch ihren Strombedarf ausschließlich über Solarzellen deckt

Das große Kapital der Bodegas Piqueras sind die bis zu 90 Jahre alten Reben in der Nähe des Castillo de Almansa, einer ehemals maurischen Burg oberhalb des Ortes, deren Namen man auf dem Etikett trägt. Diese sind für die expressiven und kraftvollen Weine verantwortlich, welche heute in aller Welt geschätzt werden.

Das Klima ist hier von kalten Wintern und heißen Sommern geprägt, die in Kombination mit den kalkhaltigen Böden für ideale Wachtumsbedingungen der Reben sorgen. Neben den traditionellen Rebsorten Garnacha Tintorera und Monastrell wird inzwischen auch Tempranillo, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah und Merlot-Trauben für Rotweine, sowie Verdejo und Sauvignon Blanc für die Weißweinproduktion angebaut.

Das Weingut ist heute das Aushängeschild der D.O. Almansa, die erstklassigen Weine des Hauses konnten sich schnell einen festen Platz auf den internationalen Märkten erobern und sind heute in 40 Ländern erhältlich.

* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie dem Gebrauch von Cookies zur Verbesserung dieser Seite zu. Diese Nachricht Ausblenden Für weitere Informationen sehen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung. »