Angerer, Kurt - Kamptal

Kurt Angerer looks a bit like Bruce Willis, but makes extremely subtle and elegant wines that show all his sensitivity. He is a wine-loving personality with charisma, just like his characteristic wines from Lengenfeld, the coolest wine-growing area in the Kamptal. The Grüner Veltliner plays the most important role at Angerers portfolio, but the Riesling and the Viognier are also of highest quality. The latter is probably the best representative of this variety in Austria and a true rival for the best Condrieu wines from the Northern Rhône.
On a total surface of 43 hectares of vines, Kurt Angerer also produces considerable red wines from the varieties Merlot, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Zweigelt and Blauburgunder.
From a Syrah parcel, a premium wine of international top class was developed for the first time in 2011, in cooperation with extreme winemaker Gregor Drescher: the Redgranite - for us the best red wine in Austria!
The magazine Falstaff writes to Kurt Angerer: "Here wines of great individuality are created, with which the newcomer Kurt Angerer has already catapulted into the top field of the Kamptal winemakers and which have brought him numerous international awards."
* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

Angerer, Kurt - Kamptal

Kurt Angerer sieht zwar ein wenig aus wie Bruce Willis, macht aber ungeheuer subtile und elegante Weine, die sein ganzes Feingefühl erkennen lassen. Er ist eine Winzerpersönlichkeit mit Charisma, genau wie seine charaktervollen Weine aus Lengenfeld, der kühlsten Weingegend im Kamptal. Die Hauptrolle bei Angerers spielt der Grüne Veltliner, aber auch mit dem Riesling und dem Viognier weiß man hier bestens umzugehen, Letzterer ist wohl der beste Vertreter dieser Sorte im Österreich und ein echter Rivale für die besten Condrieu-Weine von der nördlichen Rhône.
Auf insgesamt 43 Hektar Rebfläche produziert Kurt Angerer auch beachtliche Rotweine aus den Sorten Merlot, Syrah, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Zweigelt und Blauburgunder. 
Aus einer Syrah-Parzelle entstand erstmals 2011, in Kooperation mit Extrem-Weinmacher Gregor Drescher, ein Premiumwein von internationaler Spitzenklasse: der Redgranite – für uns der beste Rotwein Österreichs!
Die Zeitschrift Falstaff schreibt zu Kurt Angerer: "Hier entstehen Weine von großer Individualität, mit denen sich der zu den Newcomern zählende Kurt Angerer bereits in das Spitzenfeld der Kamptaler Winzer katapultiert hat und die ihm zahlreiche internationale Auszeichnungen eingebracht haben."
* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie dem Gebrauch von Cookies zur Verbesserung dieser Seite zu. Diese Nachricht Ausblenden Für weitere Informationen sehen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutz-Erklärung. »