2016 Gigondas, Domaine Palon

€15,90 *
Inhalt: 0.75 L
Article number: 23126
Availability: In stock (120 Piece)
Delivery time: dispach within 1-3 days
Unit price: €21,20 / Liter

The Palon family have been wine growers in Gigondas since the 1930s. Jean Palon, grandfather of today's owner Sébastien, was a founding member of the cooperative in Gigondas, whose son followed as a long-standing president of the cooperative. In 2003, Sébastien Palon broke with the family tradition, quitted the coop and began selling his own wines. Today, the estate has 15 hectares of grapevines, with a very high average age of 50 years, including 7 hectares in the AOP of Gigondas, at the foot of Dentelles de Montmirail hills, one of the best terroirs on the southern Rhône.

Sébastien Palon has quickly established itself as an extremely talented young winegrower in the region, his wines have already won numerous awards and are excellently prepared growths, which are still sold at very attractive prices.

2016 was the second great vintage in a row at the southern Rhône, a powerful and complete Gigondas was produced in the Domaine Palon, with the typical south rhone spices. It tastes aromatic and complex, full of warmth and concentration, supple and playful. It fits perfectly with powerful game, grilled and stewed dishes. This Gigondas is an excellent alternative to the much more expensive Châteauneuf-du-Pape wines.

Drink: now up to 2026+
Analysis: 15% alc. vol.
Wine maturing: in concrete tanks and in large wooden barrels
Grape variety: 79% Grenache Noir , 15% Syrah , 6% Mourvedre
Reviews:  
Closure: natural cork
Wine type: dry red wine

Bottled by: Vignobles Jérôme Quiot SAS, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, France
Product from France - contains sulphites

0 stars based on 0 reviews
* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this message More on cookies »

2016 Gigondas, Domaine Palon

Inhalt: 0.75 L
Artikelnummer:: 23126
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager (120 Stück)
Lieferzeit: Warenausgang in 1-3 Werktagen
Grundpreis: €21,20 / Liter

Die Familie Palon ist bereits seit den 1930er Jahren als Weinbauern in Gigondas tätig. Jean Palon, Großvater des heutigen Besitzers Sébastien, war Gründungsmitglied der Kooperative in Gigondas, dessen Sohn folgte als langjähriger Präsident der Genossenschaft. Im Jahre 2003 brach Sébastien Palon mit der Familientradition und begann seine Weine selbst zu vermarkten. Heute besitzt das Weingut 15 Hektar Reben mit einem beachtlich hohen Durchschnittsalter von 50 Jahren, davon 7 ha in der AOP Gigondas, am Fuße der "Dentelles de Montmirail", eines der besten Terroirs an der südlichen Rhône.

Sébastien Palon hat sich schnell als äußerst talentierter Jungwinzer in der Region etabliert, seine Weine errangen bereits zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und sind hervorragend bereitete Gewächse, die nach wie vor zu sehr attraktiven Preisen vermarktet werden. 

2016 ist fraglos abermals (nach 2015) ein großer Jahrgang an der südlichen Rhône, es entstand ein komplexer und tiefgründiger Gigondas bei der Domaine Palon, der mit der typischen Südrhone-Würze punktet, er schmeckt aromatisch und durchaus auch elegant, voller Kraft, geschmeidig und verspielt und begleitet kräftige Wild-, Grill- und Schmorgerichte vortrefflich. Dieser Gigondas ist eine ausgezeichnete Alternative zu den unweit wachsenden und meist deutlich teureren Châteauneuf-du-Pape Weinen.  

Optimale Trinkreife:    jetzt bis 2026+
Analysedaten: 15 % Alk. Vol.
Ausbau: in Betontanks und in großen Holzfässern
Rebsorte: 79% Grenache Noir, 15% Syrah, 6% Mourvedre
Bewertungen:  
Verschluss: Naturkork
Typ: trockener Rotwein

Abfüller: Vignobles Jérôme Quiot S.A.S., Châteauneuf-du-Pape, France
Produkt aus Frankreich - enthält Sulfite

0 Sterne basierend auf 0 Bewertungen
* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie dem Gebrauch von Cookies zur Verbesserung dieser Seite zu. Diese Nachricht Ausblenden Für weitere Informationen beachten Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung. »